Trust.Zone

Grade D

Tap a star to rate

An anonymity-first VPN with a card-free trial

Trust.Zone sells a VPN built around anonymity. Its homepage headline is "The #1 Anonymous VPN", and its pitch is that signing up and paying should reveal as little as possible: a free trial with "no credit card required" and a discount for paying in Bitcoin. The VPN is the whole product; there is no wider security suite. The site is published in English, French, German, Spanish, Turkish, Simplified Chinese and Russian, and the free trial and paid plans are offered through the site itself, with a Download page and a Setup section in the menu. The homepage names iOS, Android, Linux, Windows, Mac and routers as supported platforms.

What the site does not say about buying is as notable as what it does. The homepage carries no price list, so the currency plans are sold in is not shown there. Bitcoin is the only payment method the homepage names, and the site does not list others or say whether any country is excluded. It does not link app store listings for the iOS and Android apps. The site also does not name the company behind it or say where the service is based; its blog pages carry only "Trust.Zone © 2026" in the footer.

Logging, the warrant canary and what is not disclosed

The site does not name an independent audit of its logging policy. The logging claim is the provider's, and it is short. The homepage says "We never log the activities of our users" and lists "No logging" among its reasons to choose the service. The footer links a Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and a Warrant Canary page, and "Warrant Canary" also appears in the homepage feature list, but the homepage does not quote what the privacy policy says about connection data, payment records or retention periods. Anyone relying on the no-logs claim needs to read that policy directly, since the promise on the homepage is about "activities" and says nothing about connection metadata.

The company's own blog sets out a test for choosing a VPN. A 2016 guide on its blog, "How To Choose The Best VPN - Fourteen eyes countries, No Logging, Anonymous Payments", tells readers to choose a service that "specifically states that they do not keep logs, AND which types they do not keep", to consider a VPN not based in the five, nine or fourteen eyes countries, and to prefer providers that take Bitcoin. By that guide's own test, the missing piece here is the jurisdiction: the site does not say where Trust.Zone is incorporated, so a reader cannot apply the blog's own advice to it.

The same guide recommends OpenVPN and says to avoid PPTP "as its not suited for privacy". Trust.Zone still lists PPTP among its protocols, alongside WireGuard and OpenVPN, so the choice is left to the user.

Protocols, platforms and router support

The homepage lists these connection methods: WireGuard, OpenVPN, L2TP, PPTP, SSTP, IKEv2, SOCKS5, HTTPS proxy, VLESS and ShadowSocks. Two of those are named as proxies, SOCKS5 and HTTPS proxy, and the homepage does not say what each option is meant for or claim that any of them works in a named country. A recent blog post in the news list is titled "VPN Protocols Explained: Which One Should You Use?".

Routers are one of the platforms named on the homepage, and the menu has a Setup section and a Manual in the footer. The site does not state a device or simultaneous connection limit on its homepage or blog, so it is unclear whether a subscription covers unlimited devices or a fixed number; a router install is the way to cover devices that cannot run an app.

The homepage feature list includes "Kill Switch". A 2024 blog post explains that it blocks "all outgoing and incoming traffic" when the connection drops, and says "Trust.Zone VPN provides Windows users with a Kill Switch feature"; a related post links instructions for the Android app. The homepage also promises "Unlimited speed" and says "P2P traffic is not restricted", and the kill switch post calls Trust.Zone "the leading VPN service for torrenting", which is the provider's own slogan. A blog title in the recent list claims the service protects against DNS and WebRTC leaks.

The site does not publish a server count or a list of server countries on its homepage; the free trial description promises "multiple server locations", and a Servers page is linked from the menu. It does not name streaming services it works with.

Trial, promotions and support

The free trial is described in the FAQ: "a 3-day free trial" with no credit card, offered "to 1,000 users each month", with access to multiple server locations, unlimited data and unlimited bandwidth during the trial. Paid plans are described as having "unlimited data transfer and unlimited bandwidth". The homepage runs a promotion, "Get 6 Months FREE with code EXTRA", with a countdown timer, and the same code appears in a blog post dated 21 September, 2026. The homepage also says "Pay with Bitcoin - get 10% off".

What the site does not show is the plan list itself: no plan lengths, no prices, no renewal price and no refund or money-back terms are stated on the homepage. A Pricing page is linked from the menu. Support is linked as a menu item and a Contact us page; one of the homepage testimonials says "customer support answered my questions same day", which is a user quote the provider chose to display, not a stated service level.

The homepage testimonials, from users named NeuronFlux, Dylan Harper, MistSignal and PixelNomad, all return to the same point: signing up without a card. They are the provider's selection.

What stays open, and who it suits

The strengths on the site are concrete. Trust.Zone lets someone try it for 3 days without handing over a card, takes Bitcoin at a discount, lists router support and a broad set of protocols including proxy options, and states a kill switch for Windows and Android.

The open questions are serious for an anonymity product. The site does not name the company that runs it or where it is based. The no-logs claim is the provider's, with no named audit and no detail on connection data on the homepage. Prices, plan lengths, renewal and refunds are not shown on the homepage. There is no stated device limit, which matters for a listing in a routers and unlimited devices category, and no server count.

It suits someone who wants to test a VPN anonymously before paying, who will pay in Bitcoin, and who wants protocol choice or a router setup. It suits less well anyone who needs to know the legal entity and jurisdiction behind the service, or who wants published prices and refund terms before signing up.

More in VPNs for Routers and Unlimited Devices

See all